We are pregnant… AGAIN! :)

Baby number FIVE is on the way!

We’ve been using the rythm method to avoid pregnancy for the next year. But a certain “somebody”  forgot to check the calender one day… We checked afterwards and said “woops!”

I began to suspect something was up when I found myself going to the bathroom A LOT. I took a test and it was negative. So I put it out of my head. Then, about two days later around 4 a.m. I was up to nurse Abigail and I needed to go to the bathroom. I had a nagging feeling I needed to test again. Sure enough, two little lines popped up. I did a double-take at least five times.

I returned to our bedroom and smacked hubby on the leg and said, “Hey! You need to wake up…. I’m pregnant.” He was pretty shocked. But we’re very happy about it.  God has blessed us! Abigail will be about 15 months old when our newest little one is born. We’re due around July 22, 2012. We’re planning another home/water birth.

UPDATE:

When we started this blog in 2010, we had three children.

Since that time we have had THREE MORE CHILDREN. We would love for you to visit us at www.coersfamily.com to see how we’ve grown.

2

1 Comment

  1. January 18, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    Yeaaaaaa! God bless you! I only wish I had five. I have three and ran out of biological time. Can’t complain too much, though, as I am happy as a clam with my family. Just think what a joy your future Thanksgivings and Christmases will be! So many birthdays to celebrate- so many valentines to give and receive. Celebrate your fertility- you will look back and love this day…


Leave a Reply

